Another music blog!?

Back when I started my wordpress in 2010, I think it was already to the point where everyone and their dog had a blog. Now, I’d be willing to bet that there are more blogs than people and dogs put together, and my old domain name for my youtube channel (that I completely forgot I’d owned, until deciding to start another wordpress this evening) is now on sale for thousands of dollars. Who will buy it, I’m not sure, but songeveryday.com is a hot item, no question about that. Didn’t know what I was sitting on at the time.

For a long time now, I’ve been sitting on my hands when it comes to my music. Sometimes a whole day, even a week, quite possibly a month would go by when I wouldn’t touch my guitar. I felt crippled by psychic obstacles like the many steps involved in producing a polished youtube video, or the unbearable task of compartmentalizing my ever so complex angst and sadness into three verses, a prechorus, chorus, and bridge. I had something to say and it had to be said as exquisitely as was the pain that I was feeling. Because it was my outlet, and it had to serve it’s function in the most efficient and appropriate manner possible.

It was all a load of garbage. The angst, the pain, the obstacles. Good excuses to justify my fear of creativity, self expression, and success. Deep down (and lately, on the surface as well) I’m a happy go lucky, chill dude. And I was put on this planet to make music. So that’s what I’m going to do. And since I had the inkling to start up this blog tonight, I think I may also share some bits and pieces of the process with the audience. My fellow humans. My peers. My friends. You.

So here’s your call to action. I want to know, what would you like to see here? Send me an e-mail. I’d love to hear from you. If you have any blog ideas for me, or any questions about music, or the creative process I might be able to tackle here for you. I’m not a professional but I do know a few things that I’ve learned along the way, after playing guitar for 15 years and writing and performing my songs in far off exotic places like Los Angeles and Connecticut. I won’t add you to a mailing list. I might reply back and say hello, and thank you.

Thank you for reading this.

About Andy Glover

i play music
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

